Jump to: navigation, search

GettingStarted:Tasks that Need Work

Intro

This page is a tabulation of known Tasks that Need Work. Please try to drop anything that comes to mind here. When listing a Task please provide a subpage giving a sketch as to how to do the task, and list yourself as Mentor. When picking up a Task, please list yourself with the Volunteers and update the Date Started. If someone else has picked up a task, please feel free to contribute as well, but contact them to coordinate :)

Tasks

Task Name Task Page Mentor Volunteer(s) Date Started ETA
Starter Parent and Distribution Projects Starter Parent and Distribution Projects Ed Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com> IRC handle: edwarnicke
Starter Model Project Starter Model Projects Ed Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com> IRC handle: edwarnicke Ed Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com> IRC handle: edwarnicke Done
Starter OSGI Bundle Project Starter OSGI Bundle Project Ed Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com> IRC handle: edwarnicke
Improve Consistency APIs New Consistency and Clustering Colin Dixon <ckd@us.ibm.com> (IRC: colindixon) and others
Performance Integration Tests Performance Integration Tests Colin Dixon <ckd@us.ibm.com> IRC handle: colindixon
Muthukumaran Kothandaraman <mkothand@in.ibm.com>
Debug Exceptions in Performance Branch Debug Performance Branch Colin Dixon <ckd@us.ibm.com> IRC handle: colindixon
Muthukumaran Kothandaraman <mkothand@in.ibm.com>
Better Host Tracker Host Tracker Plan Colin Dixon <ckd@us.ibm.co> IRC handle: colindixon
Kalvin Hom <kahom@cisco.com>
Durable State (aka configuration) Durable State Plan Colin Dixon <ckd@us.ibm.co> IRC handle: colindixon
Madhu Venugopal <vmadhu@cisco.com> IRC handle: madhu
Ed Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com> IRC handle: edwarnicke
Giovanni Meo <gmeo@cisco.com> IRC handle: GiovanniMeo
Virtual Network Statistics (VTN Project) TBD Tomohisa Yamabe (t-yaabe@bp.jp.nec.com)
Shigeru Yasuda (s-yasuda@da.jp.nec.com)
Hideyuki Tai (Hideyuki.Tai@necam.com) IRC handle: hideyuki
vRouter (VTN Project) TBD Tomohisa Yamabe (t-yaabe@bp.jp.nec.com)
Shigeru Yasuda (s-yasuda@da.jp.nec.com)
Hideyuki Tai (Hideyuki.Tai@necam.com) IRC handle: hideyuki
CIT Java Integration CIT Java Moiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com> IRC Handle : moizer
Guangpeng Li <liguangpeng@huawei.com> IRC handle: GuangpengLi
Swaraj Vinjapuri <swaraj@cisco.com> 09/23/2013
Test Tools Integration Test Tools Carol Sanders <carol.sanders@vyatta.com>
Huang Denghui <huangdenghui@gmail.com>
Punal Patel <punal.patel@gmail.com>
Baohua Yang <baohyang@cn.ibm.com> IRC handle: baohua
09/23/2013
Release Features Integration Release Features Punal Patel <punal.patel@flextronics.com>
Baohua Yang <baohyang@cn.ibm.com> IRC handle: baohua
Carol Sanders <carol.sanders@vyatta.com>
Guangpeng Li <liguangpeng@huawei.com> IRC handle: GuangpengLi
09/23/2013
CSIT Test Plan Integration CSIT Test Plan Luis Gomez <luis.gomez@ericsson.com> IRC handle: LuisGomez
Baohua Yang <baohyang@cn.ibm.com> IRC handle: baohua
10/25/2013