Jump to: navigation, search

OpFlex:Main

OpFlex Facts

Project Creation Date: May 2, 2014
Lifecycle State: Incubation
Type: {{{type}}}
Primary Contact: Rob Adams <readams@readams.net>
Project Lead: Rob Adams <readams@readams.net>
Committers:

  • Alessandro Salvatori <salvatori@noironetworks.com> (Cisco)
  • Chris Wright <chrisw@redhat.com> (Red Hat)
  • Rob Adams <readams@readams.net> (Cisco)
  • Satyendra Tiwari <Satyendra.Tiwari@Citrix.com> (Citrix)
  • Scott Mann <sdmnix@gmail.com>
  • Stephen Wong <stephen.kf.wong@gmail.com> (Midokura)
  • Youcef Laribi <Youcef.Laribi@citrix.com> (Citrix)
  • Mike Dvorkin <dvorkin@noironetworks.com>
  • Amit Bose <bose@noironetworks.com>

IRC: freenode.net #opendaylight
Mailing List: opflex-dev@lists.opendaylight.org
    Archives: mailing list archives
Meetings: See global meetings page
Repository: git clone https://git.opendaylight.org/gerrit/p/opflex
Jenkins: jenkins silo
Gerrit Patches: code patches/reviews
Bugs:

[[Category:{{{type}}} Projects]]

Introduction

The OpFlex project seeks to provide reference implementations of the OpFlex protocol, which is a protocol for implementing a distributed control system based on a declarative policy model. In the OpFlex protocol, some number of policy elements locally enforce policy that is provided by a logically centralized policy repository. The protocol represents this policy as a tree of managed objects.

There are three main pieces that we currently provide:

  • libopflex - a library for interacting with managed objects over the opflex protocol, resolving policy and subscribing to updates.
  • genie - a code generation framework for converting a generic model into a model library suitable for use with libopflex
  • agent-ovs - an policy agent that works with OVS to enforce a group-based policy networking model with locally attached virtual machines or containers. The policy agent is designed to work well with orchestration tools like OpenStack.

User Guide

Developer Guide

Other Documents